

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 26th August 2008

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee** will be held at Penallta House, Tredomen **(Rhymney Room)** on **Monday**, **1st September 2008** at **7.00 p.m.** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 p.m. for all County Borough Members in the Ebbw Room and all Community Council Members in the Rhymney Room.

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise they should advise the Clerk prior to the date of the meeting in order that a response can be made available.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

## AGENDA

- 1. To appoint a Chairman and Vice Chairman for the ensuing year.
- 2. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 23rd April 2008 (min. nos. 1 8 on page nos. 1 5).
- 3. Matters Arising.
- 4. To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
  - (a) Spring/Summer Planting Displays previous report attached Mr. Derek Price (Principal Parks and Open Spaces Officer) to attend;
  - (b) Community Partnerships Mrs. J. Bennett (Community Regeneration Officer) to attend;
  - (c) Japanese Knotweed report attached Mr. G. Bowes (Invasive Plant Species Officer) to attend:
  - (d) Five Man Cleansing Team Feedback verbal.

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

## Circulation:

## Councillors:

Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, P.C.W. Bailie, J. Bevan, D. Bolter, Mrs. A. Collins, A.G. Higgs, G.G. Hibbert, C.P. Mann, M.H. Newman, Mrs. K. Presley Mrs. D. Price, J.A. Pritchard, Mrs. B.M. Toomer, A.S. Williams, Mrs. L. Williams, R. Woodyatt

## **Community/Town Councillors:**

Mrs. E.P. Prendergast - Aber Valley; Mrs. J. Sweet - Argoed; Mrs. K. Halvey - Bargoed; J.R. Davies - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; D. Jones - Blackwood; Mrs. U. Newman - Caerphilly; C. Roberts - Darran Valley; G. Roberts - Gelligaer; Mrs. J. Hanson - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Mrs. J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; A. Candy - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs. A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; D.T. Williams - Rhymney; Mrs. B. Jones - Rudry; Mrs. E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils